Home » About » Hall of Fame » Agent of the Year

Ron Von Haden Agent of the Year Award

Ron Von HadenRon Von Haden is the first person ever recognized posthumously as Agent of the Year.  This was done in recognition of his 45 years of service to PIA as a member, director, president, national director, state executive vice president, and interim national executive vice president.  Ron was known affectionately as “Mr. PIA” and there will never be another one like him.  Rest in peace, Ron.

Previous Recipients

2019-20 Tom Budzisz, CPIA, Oak Creek
2018-19 Matt Cranney, CIC, CRM, Madison
2017-18 Tracy Oestreich, CIC, CPIA, AU, CPIW, Jackson
2016-17 Ryan Von Haden, CIC, Madison
2015-16 Julie Ulset, CPIA, Edgerton
2014-15 Sandra Hardrath, CIC, AAI, IIA, CPIA, Manitowoc
2013-14 Dennis Kuhnke, CIC, CPIA, Shorewood
2012-13 Mark Leonard, CIC, Mequon
2011-12 Steve Anderson, New Berlin
2010-11 Dexter Sattler, CIC, Chilton
2009-10 Terry Abler, Plymouth
2008-09 Bart Straka, Lancaster
2007-08 Michael Moore, Madison
2006-07 Kathy Mulder, Brandon
2005-06 Thomas Harrison, Green Bay
2004-05 Mary Strosin, CISR, Minocqua
2003-04 Dennis Lendosky, CIC, CPIA, Fennimore
2002-03 Jack Novak, CIC, CPIA, Kewaunee
2001-02 David Fritz, CIC, CPCU, Lancaster
2000-01 Mark Besting, Germantown
1999-00 Sue Brown, CIC, Tomah
1998-99 Brad Steinbach, CIC, Mayville
1997-98 Richard Natalizio, CPCU, New Berlin
1996-97 Jane Resch, Birnamwood
1995-96 James Polaski, CIC, Brookfield
1994-95 Hugh Jenson, CIC, Menomonee Falls
1993-94 Thomas Sowinski, CIC, CPIA, Appleton
1992-93 Jack Loyda, Milwaukee
1991-92 C. Jack Novak, CIC, CPIA, Kewaunee
1990-91 Michael G. Durante, Brookfield
1989-90 Cliff Mauck, CIC, Niagara
1988-89 Gene Bohn, Kewaskum
1987-88 Alvin Pfeiffer, CIC, CPIA, Cedarburg
1986-87 Dean Brown, CIC, CPIA, Wis. Rapids
1985-86 Jerry Mason, CIC, CPIA, Fort Atkinson
1984-85 Kenneth Kaufman, Palmyra
1983-84 David Dunker, CPIA, Wauwatosa
1982-83 Ronald Von Haden, CIC, Boscobel
1981-82 Ralph Hartung, Hales Corners
1980-81 Jim Rodrian, CIC, Milwaukee
1979-80 Joan Matzke, CIC, Green Bay
1978-79 Gordon Miller, CIC, Milwaukee
1977-78 Tom Shea, CIC, Janesville
1976-77 Robert Butzke, CIC, Menomonee Falls
1975-76 Kenneth Kaufman, Palmyra
1974-75 Karl Gengler, Milwaukee
1973-74 George Simon, Kaukauna
1972-73 Dick Berndt, Stevens Point
1971-72 Keith Rands, Fennimore
1970-71 H.J. "Bud" Dunker, Milwaukee
1969-70 Nels Lerdahl, Madison
1968-69 Lyle Henschel, Marion
1967-68 Francis Bohen, Madison
1966-67 Roman Wagner, Sheboygan
1965-66 Llewellyn Tietz, Menomonee Falls
1964-65 Clem Mayer, Jackson
1963-64 W.E. "Mike" Koehler, Cedarburg
1962-63 Michael A. Durante, West Allis
1961-62 E. Stony Steinbach, Mayville