Home » Education » CISR Designation

CISR - Certified Insurance Service Representative

cisrAn inspiring professional faculty, nine ONE-DAY courses to choose from, current curriculum, and practical applications - all these features make the CISR Program a truly superior education opportunity.

Each of the nine courses is approved for 7 Wisconsin CE credits.

CISR update options are also available for 4 and 8 Wisconsin CE credits.

To earn the CISR designation, you must complete any five of the nine courses and pass the five exams within three years. To keep your designation, you must update each year at an approved course. The 1-hour multiple-choice exam is taken virtually the following week between Monday and Thursday.

The Nine CISR Courses

  • Commercial Casualty 1 / Essentials of Legal Liability, CGL, Additional Insureds
  • Commercial Casualty 2 / Business Auto, Workers Compensation, Excess Liability
  • Commercial Property / Property, Time Element, Commercial Inland Marine
  • Personal Residential / Homeowners
  • Personal Auto
  • Life & Health Essentials / Concepts
  • Elements of Risk Management / The Risk Management Process & Concepts
  • Personal Lines Miscellaneous / Watercraft, Recreational Vehicles, Business Activity, Personal Umbrella/Excess
  • Agency Operation

CISR Elite

Your CISR designation signifies your ongoing commitment to professionalism—bringing you well-deserved recognition. You earned the CISR designation by successfully completing five of the nine CISR courses. What’s next for your career and educational learning path? CISR Elite takes you to the next level!

Choose to attend the four remaining CISR courses and pass the corresponding exams to earn your CISR Elite designation.

New, CISR Live Webinars!

The PIA of Wisconsin is now offering CISR Live Webinars! Earn or maintain your designation online.

Learn more on the Live Webinars Page of piaw.org!

Classroom Registration Schedule